Korea’s Deputy Prime Minister and Planning Finance Ministers opposed Japan’s “White Country” exclusion on February 2 Announced. According to the Ministry of Economy, Trade, and Industry of Japan, Korea has designated 29 countries, including Japan as White.

By Karen Stone

Reporter Karen Stone is a reporter for The Ticker Times. After graduating from DNYU Stern School of Business, Karen got an internship at New York 4 where she worked on profiling local businesses. Karen was also was a columnist for the Huff Post. Karen mostly covers business and community events. Tel: 206-332-0220 Location: 1304 6th Ave, Seattle, WA 98104, USA Email: [email protected]