Taylor Swift wins MTV video of the year award

The singer won the award for the video “You Need to Calm Down.” Look at the list of winners.

The incomparable race of rapper, singer, songwriter, producer and dancer Missy Elliott, whose music videos marked the move in the last two decades was acknowledged in the MTV Awards for Music Videos (VMAs) while Taylor Swift was awarded the year’s video prize for his homosexual anthem “You Need to Calm Down.”

Taylor Swift - You Need To Calm Down

List of winners of the 2019 MTV Awards:

List of main winners of the MTV Music Video Awards, which were delivered Monday at the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey.

Video of the year: “You Need to Calm Down,” Taylor Swift.

Artist of the year: Ariana Grande.

Song of the year: “Old Town Road (Remix),” Lil Nas X with Billy Ray Cyrus.

Best new artist: Billie Eilish.

Best collaboration: “Miss” Shawn Mendes and Camila Cabello.

Best pop video: “Sucker,” Jonas Brothers.

Best hip hop video: “Money,” Cardi B.

Best Latin Video: “Con Altura,” Rosalia and J Balvin with El Guincho.

Best k-pop video: “Boy With Luv,” BTS with Halsey.

Video with a positive message: “You Need to Calm Down,” Taylor Swift.

Artist “Push” of the year: Billie Eilish.

Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award: Missy Elliott.